Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  
21st May and still no Rapture!!!  Good luck everyone....if the world ends...see you on the other side!  

a little about me oh how boring this will be

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
nicky

a little about me oh how boring this will be Empty
PostSubject: a little about me oh how boring this will be   a little about me oh how boring this will be EmptySat May 09, 2009 5:59 am

im known as nicky on net only and nichola in real nlife. im 32 yrs old and live in north east ov england and no space not geordie land .

im a qualified nursery nurse and worked in day care for 5 yrs . i sat on my lunch break one day and thought to myself where is my life going . at that moment i decided i wanted to foster children and picked up the phone and called round social services untill i got in touch with a service i wanted. i didnt wanna foster main stream children but wanted to foster disbaled children. i love a challenge. took me a year for all the paper work to be done and for me to be approved. at first i had a young girl ov 10 yrs old and throughout the years i had a few children come through my home. then in 2003 i decided i wanted to give up my full time job as a nursery nurse and foster long term. thats when i met michael my darling son. i know i moan about hiom been a pain and yadda yadda but he is a child and thats what children do. i met him in the january ov 2003 and instantly said yes. he was a very withdrawn lil boy ( im not just saying that to get credit either )michael moved in with me in february and has remained ever since. ive now had michael 6 yrs . im not gunna pretend its been easy cause it hasnt there has been times when i have thought omg what am i doing . there has been times ive sat and cried but im sure most mothers do. every year with michael is a new challenge wat with everything h